2016 Plasma Engineering

Font size  SML

Register update notification mail Add to favorite lecture list
Academic unit or major
Graduate major in Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Instructor(s)
Akatsuka Hiroshi  Okino Akitoshi 
Course component(s)
Lecture     
Day/Period(Room No.)
Tue3-4(S515)  Fri3-4(S515)  
Group
-
Course number
EEE.P451
Credits
2
Academic year
2016
Offered quarter
1Q
Syllabus updated
2016/12/14
Lecture notes updated
2016/4/30
Language used
English
Access Index

Lecture

Lecture 1 Introduction. What is plasma?

2016.4.5(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 2 Basic processes in gas

2016.4.12(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 3 Generation of plasma

2016.4.15(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 4 Mass properties of plasma

2016.4.19(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 5 Atomic/molecular process in plasma

2016.4.22(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 6 Basic equations and physical phenomena in weakly ionized plasma

2016.4.26(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 7 Applications of plasma

2016.4.29(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 8 Confirmation of understanding of first half lecture

2016.5.6(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 9 Kinetic Theory of Gases, derivation of the Boltzmann equation, and derivation of fluid equation of plasmas

2016.5.10(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 10 Particle movement in plasmas, conservation of the magnetic moment, drift motion and electrical conductivity

2016.5.13(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 11 Waves in plasmas (1) dispersion relation, two-fluid plasma equation, and electrostatic wave

2016.5.17(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 12 Waves in plasmas (2) electromagnetic waves, dynamic equilibrium and stability of plasmas

2016.5.20(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 13 Boundary conditions of plasmas - sheath and presheath, probe measurement

2016.5.24(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 14 Numerical simulation of plasmas

2016.5.27(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 15 Contemporary R&D topics of thermonuclear fusion plasmas

2016.5.31(Tue.) 3-4Session

Get Adobe Reader

It is necessary for those who refer to the PDF file to use "Adobe Reader" as the plug-in software of Adobe System Company.
If you don't have the software, please download from this item (free).

Creative Commons License