2019 Atmospheric Environment in Megacities

Font size  SML

Register update notification mail Add to favorite lecture list
Academic unit or major
Graduate major in Global Engineering for Development, Environment and Society
Instructor(s)
Kanda Manabu  Inagaki Atsushi  Varquez Alvin Christopher 
Course component(s)
Lecture
Day/Period(Room No.)
Mon7-8(H135)  Thr7-8(H135)  
Group
-
Course number
GEG.E411
Credits
2
Academic year
2019
Offered quarter
1Q
Syllabus updated
2019/4/2
Lecture notes updated
2019/6/3
Language used
English
Access Index

Lecture

Lecture 1 Numerical Simulation of the Urban Atmosphere

2019.4.4(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 2 Monitoring of the Urban Atmosphere

2019.4.8(Mon.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 3 Measurement of Surface energy balance by Urban-Tower

2019.4.11(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 4 Comprehensive Outdoor Scale MOdel Experiment (COSMO)

2019.4.15(Mon.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 5 Lagrangian Human Meteorology

2019.4.18(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 6 Introduction to Global Urban Climatology

2019.4.22(Mon.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 7 Global Urban Climatology – Overview of Methods and Tools

2019.4.25(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 8 Global Urban Climatology – Method 2: Numerical model analyses (PC Exercise)

2019.5.9(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 9 Global Urban Climatology – Method 2: Numerical model analyses (Lecture)

2019.5.13(Mon.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 10 Cities and climate change

2019.5.16(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 11 Urban Boundary Layer - Overview

2019.5.20(Mon.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 12 Urban Boundary Layer - Similarity Theory

2019.5.23(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 13 Urban Boundary Layer - Numerical simulation

2019.5.27(Mon.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 14 Urban Boundary Layer – Thermal Image Velocimetry

2019.5.30(Thu.) 7-8Session

Lecture

Lecture 15 Urban Boundary Layer – Field observation

2019.6.3(Mon.) 7-8Session

Get Adobe Reader

It is necessary for those who refer to the PDF file to use "Adobe Reader" as the plug-in software of Adobe System Company.
If you don't have the software, please download from this item (free).

Creative Commons License