2021 LST Academic Writing 2 A

Font size  SML

Register update notification mail Add to favorite lecture list
Academic unit or major
Graduate major in Life Science and Technology
Instructor(s)
Takeuchi Craig 
Course component(s)
Lecture    (ZOOM)
Day/Period(Room No.)
Wed3-4()  
Group
A
Course number
LST.A505
Credits
2
Academic year
2021
Offered quarter
1-2Q
Syllabus updated
2021/3/19
Lecture notes updated
2021/3/28
Language used
English
Access Index

Lecture

Lecture 1 Level Check/ Orientation/ Rules

2021.4.14(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 2 Introduction to Academic Writing

2021.4.21(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 3 How to Write an Introduction

2021.4.28(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 4 Definitions/ Vocabulary/ Word Origin

2021.5.12(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 5 How to Write About a Technical Process

2021.5.19(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 6 How to Write Descriptions of Devices or Machinery

2021.5.26(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 7 How to Write Instructions for a Procedure

2021.6.2(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 8 Compare and Contrast

2021.6.9(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 9 How to Prepare Visual Aids of Tabulated Data

2021.6.16(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 10 Results and Discussion

2021.6.23(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 11 Abstracts and Research Poster

2021.6.30(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 12 Preparing a Research Poster

2021.7.7(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 13 Poster presentations

2021.7.14(Wed.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 14 Final class/ Short Test

2021.7.21(Wed.) 3-4Session

Get Adobe Reader

It is necessary for those who refer to the PDF file to use "Adobe Reader" as the plug-in software of Adobe System Company.
If you don't have the software, please download from this item (free).

Creative Commons License