2018 Linear Algebra and Its Applications

Font size  SML

Register update notification mail Add to favorite lecture list
Academic unit or major
Undergraduate major in Mathematical and Computing Science
Instructor(s)
Fukuda Mituhiro  Yamashita Makoto 
Course component(s)
Lecture / Exercise
Day/Period(Room No.)
Tue3-4(W833)  Fri3-4(W833)  
Group
-
Course number
MCS.T203
Credits
2
Academic year
2018
Offered quarter
1Q
Syllabus updated
2018/3/20
Lecture notes updated
2018/6/5
Language used
Japanese
Access Index

Lecture

Lecture 1 Introduction

2018.4.10(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 2 N-dimensional vector space part I: vector space, linear dependence/independence, subspaces

2018.4.13(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 3  

2018.4.17(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 4 Linear mapping, interpretations of linear system of equations

2018.4.20(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 5 Numerical methods for determinants and linear system of equations

2018.4.24(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 6 Dimension, basis and orthogonal complement of an n-dimensional vector space

2018.4.27(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 7 Orthogonal projection (linear subspace, least square method)

2018.5.1(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 8 Computation using MATLAB

2018.5.8(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 9 General assignment to check the comprehension

2018.5.11(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 10 Operations (direct sum) involving linear subspaces

2018.5.15(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 11 Quadratic forms and eigenvalues

2018.5.18(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 12 Considerations about the general assignment to check the comprehension

2018.5.22(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 13 Quadratic forms and eigenvalues (continuation)

2018.5.25(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 14 Contour lines of quadratic forms and triangulation of matrices

2018.5.29(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 15 Georsgorin Theorem, singular value decomposition

2018.6.1(Fri.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 16 Computation of the singular value decomposition

2018.6.5(Tue.) 3-4Session

Lecture

Lecture 17 Final exam

2018.6.8(Fri.) 3-4Session

Get Adobe Reader

It is necessary for those who refer to the PDF file to use "Adobe Reader" as the plug-in software of Adobe System Company.
If you don't have the software, please download from this item (free).

Creative Commons License