Advanced Geotechnical Engineering   Advanced Geotechnical Engineering

文字サイズ 

担当教員
PIPATPONGSA THIRAPONG 
使用教室
月5-6(I4-B04/05)  
単位数
講義:2  演習:0  実験:0
講義コード
70008
シラバス更新日
2011年10月18日
講義資料更新日
2011年10月18日
アクセス指標
学期
後期

講義概要

Theory of elasticity and plasticity is used to describe mechanical behaviors of granular materials in many engineering and industrial applications. Sand, agricultural grains and chemical particles are granule in nature. Therefore, inelastic responses of granular media are important in construction, storage and process. This course provides the advanced subject in Geomechanics and Powder mechanics to understand load transfer mechanisms and predict stress distributions. Analytical and numerical methods based on continuum mechanics are given with applications to retaining wall, slope, heap, silo and hopper.

講義の目的

This course provides the advanced subject in Geomechanics and Powder mechanics to predict stress distribution and collapsed load. Analytical and numerical methods based on continuum mechanics are given with applications to retaining wall, slope, foundation, silo and hopper.

講義計画

1 Oct 5 (Mon) Stress and notation
2 Oct 15 (Thu) Mohr stress circle
3 Oct 19 (Mon) Equilibrium equations
4 Nov 2 (Mon) Granular media stored in silo
5 Nov 9 (Mon) Granular media stored in hopper
6 Nov 16 (Mon) Friction of walls in active/passive conditions
7 Nov 24 (Tue) Stress orientation and radial stress
8 Dec 7 (Mon) Granular arch and arching effect
9 Dec 14 (Mon) Stress in wedge-shaped granular mound
10 Dec 21 (Mon) Stress in conical granular mound
11 Jan 14 (Thu) Coulomb’s method of wedge
12 Jan 18 (Mon) Pressure on retaining wall
13 Jan 25 (Mon) Failure of slope
14 Feb 1(Mon) Review and practice
15 Feb 8 (Mon) Examination

教科書・参考書等

1. Nedderman, R.M. (2005): Statics and Kinematics of Granular Materials, Cambridge University Press, ISBN: 0-521-01907-9
2. Davis, R.O. & Selvadurai, A.P.S. (2005): Plasticity and Geomechanics, Cambridge University Press, 2005, ISBN: 0-521-01809-9

関連科目・履修の条件等

None

成績評価

report and final examination

このページのトップへ